Home >The shortlist for the Gold Service Awards is announced

The shortlist for the Gold Service Awards is announced

16 July 2013

Kimberly-Clark Professional, in partnership with the Cleaning & Support Services Association (CSSA), has published the list of finalists for the Golden Service Awards 2013. 

 The awards are designed to recognise service excellence in the cleaning industry, and provide a benchmark for quality and a means of identifying organisations as leaders in the field.  It is also an opportunity to promote the excellent work carried out by cleaning teams and give them the recognition they deserve.

With a record number of entries for the programme, the GSA 2013 judging committee meticulously reviewed each application to narrow down a list of finalists.  Congratulations to the following contract cleaning companies and in-house cleaning teams who have now been short-listed for site visits:

Axis Cleaning and Support Services (formerly LPM)
Bradford District Care Trust
Cape Environmental Services
Cresswell Cleaning and Facilities Management
Derrycourt Cleaning Company
Dynamiq Cleaning
Enhance Office Cleaning Ltd
Entrust Support Services Ltd
Eurest Services
Exclusive Contract Services
G4S Integrated Services (UK) Ltd
Gateshead Council
GBM Support Services Group
Glencross Cleaning Ltd
GreenZone Cleaning & Support Services Ltd
Initial Facilities
Interserve FM Ltd
ISS Facility Services Ltd
ISS Facility Services Healthcare
James Paget University Hospitals
JPC Cleaning Services Ltd
Julius Rutherfoord & Co. Ltd
Kärcher UK
LCC Support Services Ltd
Litter Boss
MITIE (Environmental)
MITIE Facilities Management
NIC Services Group
Peartree Cleaning Services Ltd
Principle Cleaning Services Ltd
Pristine Clean Services
Robinson Services
The Westgrove Group
Turner Facilities Management
VINCI Facilities


"The awards committee spent a long day reviewing the submissions to determine which would make it through to the finals,” said Stan Atkins, chief executive officer of The British Institute of Cleaning Science (BICSc)."  

He added: "Points were awarded based on the amount of relevant information supplied and the quality of the testimonials.  Additionally, our team of expert judges have already met to review the finalists and plan for the site visits which are now taking place.” 

The winners of all 23 categories will be announced at the awards ceremony on 1st November at the Lancaster London hotel. The event will be hosted by a well-known BBC presenter and over 600 industry professionals and media are expected to attend.